London Borough of Harrow



DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE TUESDAY 3 JUNE 2003 7.30 PM

COMMITTEE AGENDA

COMMITTEE ROOMS 1 & 2, HARROW CIVIC CENTRE

MEMBERSHIP (Quorum 3)

Chair:

Councillor Anne Whitehead

Councillors:

Bluston

Marilyn Ashton Mrs Bath Kara **Knowles**

(none)

Choudhury Idaikkadar Miles

Mrs Joyce Nickolay

Reserve Members:

1. Branch 2. Miss Lyne

Thornton

(none)

- 1. Ismail 2. Blann
- 3. Thammaiah 4. R Shah
- 5. Ray
- 1. Harriss 2. Billson 3. Versallion 4. Arnold
- 5. Seymour

Issued by the Committee Services Section, Law and Administration Division

Contact: Rebecca Arnold, Committee Administrator Tel: 020 8424 1269 E-mail: rebecca.arnold@harrow.gov.uk

NOTE FOR THOSE ATTENDING THE MEETING:

IF YOU WISH TO DISPOSE OF THIS AGENDA, PLEASE LEAVE IT BEHIND AFTER THE MEETING. IT WILL BE COLLECTED FOR RECYCLING.

LONDON BOROUGH OF HARROW

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

TUESDAY 3 JUNE 2003

AGENDA - PART I

1. Appointment of Chair:

To note the appointment under the provisions of Council Procedure Rule 1.1 (xii) of Councillor Anne Whitehead as the Chair of the Development Control Committee for the 2003/2004 Municipal Year, as agreed at the Annual Council Meeting held on 15 May 2003.

[Note: Councillor Anne Whitehead will be absent from this meeting and the Committee are therefore invited to agree the appointment of a Chair for the purposes of this meeting].

2. Attendance by Reserve Members:

To note the attendance at this meeting of any duly appointed Reserve Members.

3. **Declarations of Interest:**

To receive declarations of personal and prejudicial interests (if any) from Members of the Committee arising from the business to be transacted at this meeting.

4. Arrangement of Agenda:

(a) To consider whether any item included on the agenda should be considered with the press and public excluded because it contains confidential information as defined in the Local Government (Access to Information) Act 1985;

(b) to receive the addendum sheets and to note any applications which are recommended for deferral or have been withdrawn from the agenda by the applicant.

Enc. 5. <u>Minutes:</u> (Pages 3 - 16)

That the minutes of the meeting held on 29 April 2003, having been circulated, be taken as read and signed as a correct record of that meeting.

6. Appointment of Vice-Chair:

To appoint a Vice-Chair of the Committee for the 2003/2004 Municipal Year.

7. **Public Questions:**

To receive questions (if any) from local residents/organisations under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 18 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

8. **Petitions:**

To receive petitions (if any) submitted by members of the public/Councillors under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 15 (Part 4B of the Constitution).

9. Deputations:

To receive deputations (if any) under the provisions of Committee Procedure Rule 16 (Part 4B) of the Constitution.

10. <u>References from Council and other Committees/Panels:</u>

To receive references from Council and any other Committees or Panels (if any).

11. <u>Representations on Planning Applications:</u>

To confirm whether representations are to be received, under Committee Procedure Rule 17 (Part 4B of the Constitution), from objectors and applicants regarding planning applications on the agenda.

12. <u>Planning Applications Received:</u> Report of the Chief Planning Officer (circulated separately).

- Enc. 13. <u>**18A Gilbert Road Breach of Planning Control:**</u> (Pages 17 36) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.
- Enc. 14. <u>Action Taken Under the Urgent Non-Executive Decision Procedure:</u> (Pages 37 - 38) Report of the Borough Solicitor.
- Enc. 15. **Planning Appeals Update:** (Pages 39 42) Report of the Chief Planning Officer.

FOR INFORMATION

Enc. 16. Enforcement Notices Awaiting Compliance: (Pages 43 - 48)

FOR INFORMATION

- 17. <u>Telecommunications Developments:</u> (if any).
- 18. <u>Determination of Demolition Applications:</u> (if any).
- 19. <u>Any Other Business:</u> (which the Chair has decided is urgent and cannot otherwise be dealt with).

AGENDA - PART II- PRESS AND PUBLIC EXCLUDED

Proposed Officer Attendance at this Meeting

Graham Jones (Chief Planning Officer) Frank Stocks (Development Control Manager) Richard Dermott (Committee Team Manager) Geof Muggeridge (Committee Team Deputy) Noreen Dunn (Assistant Solicitor (Planning))